view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > EBooks > BEST SELLERS (576)
The Cloisters: A Novel
 

The Cloisters: A Novel

Price: $2.00 add to cart     
Feedback: -57.71%, 561 sales Ask us a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Sales Tax: check
Condition: Brand new
Returns: does not accept (more)
Payment with:
* This is a PDF e-book/e-mag that will be sent via email within 24 hours upon receiving your order. *

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Today Show #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick

“For fans of The Talented Mr. Ripley and The Secret History…The perfect mystery for fall.” —Jenna Bush Hager, Today

In this “sinister, jaw-dropping” (Sarah Penner, author of The Lost Apothecary) debut novel, a circle of researchers uncover a mysterious deck of tarot cards and shocking secrets in New York’s famed Met Cloisters.

When Ann Stilwell arrives in New York City, she expects to spend her summer working as a curatorial associate at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Instead, she finds herself assigned to The Cloisters, a gothic museum and garden renowned for its medieval art collection and its group of enigmatic researchers studying the history of divination.

Desperate to escape her painful past, Ann is happy to indulge the researchers’ more outlandish theories about the history of fortune telling. But what begins as academic curiosity quickly turns into obsession when Ann discovers a hidden 15th-century deck of tarot cards that might hold the key to predicting the future. When the dangerous game of power, seduction, and ambition at The Cloisters turns deadly, Ann becomes locked in a race for answers as the line between the arcane and the modern blurs.

A haunting and magical blend of genres, The Cloisters is a gripping debut that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
Other Products from uniquebargains:View all products
Newsweek - January 5/12,  2024
$1.00
The Ultimate Guide to Guardians of the Galaxy
$1.00
The World: A Family History of Humanity
$2.00
The Pillars of Creation
$2.00
Long Road: Pearl Jam and the Soundtrack of a Generation
$2.00
Bag of Bones
$2.00
End the Insomnia Struggle: A Step-by-Step Guide to Help You Get to Sleep and Stay Asleep
$2.00
Gut Instinct
$2.00
River of the Gods: Genius, Courage, and Betrayal in the Search for the Source of the Nile
$2.00
Countdown bin Laden
$2.00
Last Updated: 10 Mar 2024 12:21:16 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder